The Govt Recognised National Creator Awards for New Gen Creators

The Government of India has launched a special initiative to celebrate digital talent: the National Creators Award 2024. This initiative is designed to highlight the exceptional work of content creators across various social media platforms. The focus on these creator awards shows the government’s commitment to encouraging digital innovation and creativity.

national creator awards

Introducing the National Creators Award, the aim is to identify and honour the best content creator award recipients who have made a significant impact on India’s digital landscape. This effort aligns with Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision of supporting the creator economy. Let us explore more about creator awards in detail in this blog. 

National Creator Awards 2024 Categories 

The awards feature over 20 categories, ensuring a wide range of creative efforts can be acknowledged. It’s a chance for digital content creators to shine and be recognised at a national level for their contributions.

  1. Best Storyteller Award
  2. Disruptor of the Year
  3. Celebrity Influencer of the Year
  4. Green Champion Award
  5. Best Creator for Social Change
  6. Most Impactful Agri Creator
  7. Cultural Ambassador of the Year
  8. International Creator Award
  9. Best Travel Creator Award
  10. Swachhta Ambassador Award
  11. New India Champion Award
  12. Tech Creator Award
  13. Heritage Fashion Icon Award
  14. Most Creative Creator (Male and Female)
  15. Best Creator in the Food Category
  16. Best Creator in Education Category
  17. Best Creator in Gaming Category
  18. Best Micro Creator
  19. Best Nano Creator
  20. Best Health and Fitness Creator

There are several award categories in the National Creator Award 2024, it’s a great opportunity for those who create engaging content on YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, and X to gain recognition. 

Start your journey as a Content Creator with your own app. Want to know how? Connect with Classplus today!

National Creators Award Eligibility Criteria

The eligibility criteria for the creator awards have been introduced, here’s what needs to be kept in mind before you apply for these awards.

  • You must be 18 years old or older to apply.
  • There are 19 categories for Indian creators and 1 for creators from other countries.
  • Your content must be on Instagram, YouTube, Twitter, LinkedIn, or Facebook.
  • You can submit content in English or any Indian language.

(Also read: How Much Do YouTubers Earn in a Month)

National Creator Awards Nomination Process

The National Creators Award recognizes the outstanding contributions of content creators across various platforms in India. The main aim of this award is to honor those who have made significant impacts through their creative works. Let us understand the nomination process in detail:

1. Self-Nomination by Creators

Creators have the option to nominate themselves for an award. When nominating, they need to provide links to their work on qualified platforms, summarize the impact of their content, and include any additional supporting details as requested on the nomination form.

2. Limits on Nominations

Individual creators can self-nominate for up to three different categories for creator awards. However, if you are nominating someone else, you are allowed to make nominations in any of the 20 available categories.

3. Deadline for Submissions

Submitting all nominations by the deadline outlined in the award schedule is important. Nominations received after this date will not be accepted.

4. Consideration of Followers or Subscribers

The award process will take into account the number of followers or subscribers a creator has as of February 9, 2024.


To wrap up, the creator awards by the Government of India are a big deal for new creators. This is a chance for the creators to get noticed and appreciated for their creative work online. These awards push people to start making their content because now is a great time to get into it. 

The awards are open to all the content creators who are present on any of the mentioned social media platforms, so whether you’re just starting or already making content, this could be your moment to shine. If you’ve been thinking about creating content, go for it! This is your chance to show what you can do. All the best!

National Creator Awards 2024 FAQs

Q1. Who is eligible for the Creator Awards?

A1. You must be 18 years old or above and you must have your presence on any of the social media platforms.

Q2. How many Creator Awards are there?

A2. There are a total of 20 categories for the National Creators Award

Q3. What is the National Creators Award?

A3. The Government of India has announced the first-ever ‘National Creators Award‘ to recognise and celebrate the contributions of new-age influencers, and content creators and celebrate India’s digital creator economy.

Q4. Who organizes the National Creators Award?

A4. The creators award is organized by the Government of India.

Q5. How can I apply for the National Creators Award 2024?

A5. Applications can be submitted through the official website dedicated to the award. Applicants must fill out the application form, provide necessary documentation of their work, and adhere to the guidelines outlined for their specific category.

[Classplus Official Demo] How to Teach Online+Offline Together?